About Us

2018 NCCSC Board of Directors

2018 NCCSC Board of Directors

The North Carolina Child Support Council (NCCSC) is a non-profit organization embodied of members representing various areas of the North Carolina Child Support Services program and partners. NCCSC members elect twenty-one active members to serve on the NCCSC Board of  Directors to oversee business operations. Members serving on the NCCSC Board of Directors accept a three year term as an officer or director of the board. The NCCSC Board of Directors embody N.C. county child support supervisors, case managers, attorneys, staff from the state child support program, to include the N.C. Child Support program chief (ex officio member) as well as, attorneys and judges from the N.C. Administrative Office of the Court, and private citizens.

NCCSC Officers are:

NCCSC Board of Directors, by term of office are:


Jamona Fluellen
Alamance County CSS

Sonya Green
State CSS Office

Alden Miller
Pasquotank County CSS

Crystal Miller
Buncombe County CSS

Sonya Scott
Pitt County CSS

Jeanette Schoonover
Moore County CSS

Astra Wilson-Kirksey
State CSS Office


Don Baker
Systems Method Inc.

James Brannon, Jr.
Mecklenburg County, CSS

Sandra Cloer*

*Denotes not eligible for re-election

Melinda Wagoner
Wake County CSS

Susan Dillon
Cabarrus County CSS

Donald Manns, Jr
Mecklenburg County CSS

Renea Stewart
Wake County CSS


Renee Davis-Jones
Pitt County CSS

Tomiko Hicks *
Wake County CSS

Christi Hooper
Jackson County CSS

  * Denotes not eligible for re-election

Marcus Howard *
Lab Corp.

Pamela Jenkins *
Graham County CSS

Joan Kennedy*
Mecklenburg County CSS

Elyse B. King.
Mecklenburg County CSS